Adam Masterson – New Album ‘Time Bomb’ Out Now!

Photo Credit: Anna Gabriel

February 17, 2023 – Today, Adam Masterson, one of the most promising rock ‘n’ roll artists to come out of the UK in recent years, has released his anticipated sophomore full-length album, Time Bomb. PRESS HERE to listen. The 12-song independent collection features the previously released singles “Take A Little Love,” “Crazy Rain,” “Avenue Walk,” “Bring Back The Freaks,” and “Runaway” as well as the title track, which Masterson has now issued the official music video for.

“I’m thrilled to finally release Time Bomb and have a new record out,” shares Masterson. “I worked with some incredible people on this and can’t thank them enough. I also learned so much throughout the process of making this album. I’m excited to share this music with friends and fans who have supported me for so long and hope that Time Bomb finds many new listeners too!”

Adam Masterson on Rock Titan podcast

with host Scotty J

Standing at his own juncture between English panache, heartland empathy, gospel ambition, and pop prowess, the West London-born and New York-based singer, songwriter, producer, and multi-instrumentalist brings a rock ‘n’ roll edge to pop as beautifully captured on Time Bomb. Masterson produced all tracks on the album with a who’s who of co-producers and mix engineers including James Hallawell (The Waterboys/Graham Parker), Tchad Blake (The Black Keyes, Sheryl Crow), Sean Genocky (The Black Crowes, Richard Ashcroft), Ron Saint Germain (Soundgarden, 311), Dave O’Donnell (James Taylor, Keith Richards), Craig Dreyer (Pete Francis, Dispatch), and Paul Stacey (Oasis, The Black Crowes). Performing alongside Masterson throughout the songs is an all-star bevy of high-profile musical collaborators such as Charlie Jones (Goldfrapp, Robert Plant & Jimmy Page), Glen Matlock (Sex Pistols) and Brett Bass (Gregg Allman) on bass, Leo Abrahams (Paolo Nutini, Regina Spektor) and David Rhodes (Peter Gabriel, Scott Walker) on guitars, Charlie Drayton (The Cult, Divinyls), Jeremy Stacey (King Crimson, Ryan Adams) and Omar Hakim (David Bowie, Journey) on drums, Peter Tickell (Sting) on mandolin and violin, and Rob Clores (Jesse Malin, Charli XCX) and Ben Stivers (Lyle Lovett, Matchbox Twenty) on piano, among others. Time Bomb marks the follow-up to Masterson’s 2020 EP, Delayed Fuse, and his influential full-length debut album, One Tale Too Many (2003). See below for full track listing.


Masterson will officially celebrate the release of Time Bomb in his adopted home of New York City on Friday, March 3rd at The Bitter End. Tickets are on sale – PRESS HERE for more info and to purchase.

Rocking a classic guitar, under tousled hair, and behind vintage shades, Adam Masterson represents a timeless ideal of what a Rockstar should be—yet he does so for a new age. Unabashedly embracing old school influences as he updates tradition with heaps of spirit and soul, he taps into the kind of magic we yearn for, but don’t get enough of. In doing so, Masterson emerges as an outlier built from his own design, bucking trends and emanating stadium-size charisma at the same time.

As a charismatic live performer, Masterson has shared stages with everyone from Tori Amos and Amy Winehouse to The Stereophonics at the world-renowned Earls Court and the Cardiff Millennium Stadium. Additionally, he has guested with Mick Jones of The Clash, Patti Smith, and Joseph Arthur, to name a few, and has garnered press support from Billboard, Elmore Magazine, The Guardian, mxdwn, American Songwriter, and Glide Magazine, among others, throughout his career.

Time Bomb Track Listing

1.    Time Bomb
2.    Bring Back The Freaks
3.    Chains
4.    Take A Little Love
5.    Runaway
6.    Avenue Walk
7.    The Kiss
8.    Wild Wolves
9.     Crazy Rain
10.  Rusty Cans and Dusty Alleys
11.  Cry With No Tears
12.  Leaves Against The Sky
For more info on Adam Masterson, visit:

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.